An Interview with Michael Cera.

Taken from my iphone just before we went out dancing


Is it true you’re dating Oprah?

Dating is such an ugly word.

How do you feel about the Internet?

I’m currently unaware of what you mean when you say “The Internet”.

What’s your favorite food?

Dog meat cooked well, immersed in soaked corn.

Do you feel you are more handsome onscreen or in person?

More handsome than who?

How old were you when you started acting and what was your first project?

I started acting when I was 9 years old.  My first project was a commercial for a coffee shop chain in Canada called Tim Horton’s.  I was playing a kid having fun at Summer Camp.  I spent 4 months preparing for the role.

Who do you like more Jason Schwartzman, Jonah Hill or me?

It’s a tie between Jason and Jonah.

How do you feel about the “Industry”?

I haven’t heard any of their songs but my little sister likes them.

Who is your favorite rapper?

Fatlip.

Who is your favorite singer?

Harry Nilsson.

Who is your favorite band?

Sly and the Family Stone.

What is your favorite pasta dish?

Anything my Mom or Dad makes.  Maybe spaghetti with salmon-sauce, or broccoli-sauce.

What are some of your favorite films?

High and Low, The Heartbreak Kid (Charles Grodin version), 8½, Scenes From A Marriage, Network, Spinal Tap, Real Life, Dog Bites Man, The Lady Eve, Wet Hot American Summer, and Ghostbusters.

How do you feel about the United States government?

They seem like nice guys.

Which do you prefer USA, Canada or Outer Space?

I’m terrible with geography.  Whichever one is the biggest.

Who is the funniest person you know?

My dog, Brody.

Do you like this interview?

I like it because it’s an email interview, so I can take my time with my answers and be wrapped up in a bedsheet in my bathtub while doing it.

How does it feel to be the best actor of your generation?

I’ll ask Paul Dano and get back to you.

What are your top three restaurants in LA?

There’s this beautiful little hole-in-the-wall Italian restaurant called “California Pizza Kitchen”, delicious Tortilla soup.  I also really love “Gardens of Taxco”, and the always gorgeous “Inaka”.

Do you enjoy being famous?

Some days I find it easier to cope with being recognized better than other days.  But after working with people that are much more famous than I am and seeing how people respond to them, I feel like I’ve got it pretty easy.

What is your exact address?

8500 Beverly Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048-6201, United States, (310) 854-0070

What do you want to do with the rest of your life?

I want to develop my powers and unleash them as the years go by.

Can you give us some advice?

In the words of the great Alan Price:

Everyone is going through changes,

and no one knows what’s going on.

Everybody changes places,

but the world still carries on.

And finally, what is your favorite color?

“The Color Purple.”

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “An Interview with Michael Cera.

  1. Ashleigh

    My affection for both this actor and this blog is justified….That is all.

  2. NAME

    what a cute little interview!

  3. jen

    michael cera’s pretty cool.

  4. Nina

    One of the most awesome interviews EVER.

  5. Simon

    You start with the Oprah question and end with an Oprah movie. Full circle.

  6. isabelle

    is that your real phone number? if not(duh) then whose is it..

Leave a Reply

